

Ref. No: HSCL / Stock-Ex/2022-23/47

Date: 22/08/2022

E-mail: monika@himadri.com

Ref: Listing Code: 500184

BSE Limited

Department of Corporate Services

P. J. Towers, 25th Floor,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai- 400 001

Ref: Listing Code: HSCL

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd

Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block-G

Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra (E)

Mumbai- 400 051

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Sub: Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)
Regulations, 2015- Allotment of 7,25,50,000 warrants on preferential basis to the Promoter Group of the Company and certain identified non-promoter persons / entities

This is in furtherance to the intimation given by the Company on 14 July 2022.

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations"), this to inform you that pursuant to the approval of the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held on 14 July 2022 and approval of the members of the Company at Extraordinary General Meeting ("EGM") held on 08 August 2022 and pursuant to in-principle approval granted by BSE Limited and National Stock Exchange of India Limited vide their respective letters dated 05 August 2022 and upon receipt of an amount aggregating to Rs. 1,26,96,25,000 (Rupees One Hundred Twenty Six Crores Ninety Six Lakhs Twenty Five Thousand only) at the rate of Rs. 17.50 (Rupees Seventeen and Fifty Paise Only) per warrant, being 25% of the issue price per warrant as upfront payment ("Warrant Subscription Price") and application forms from the 28 proposed allottees, the Share Issue & Allotment Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company, has on 22 August 2022, considered and approved the allotment of 7,25,50,000 (Seven Crores Twenty Five Lakhs Fifty Thousand) warrants at a price (including the Warrant Subscription Price and the warrant exercise price) of Rs. 70.00/- (Rupees Seventy only) each payable in cash ("Warrant Issue Price"), aggregating upto Rs. 5,07,85,00,000 (Rupees Five Hundred Seven Crores Eighty Five Lakhs Only) ("Total Issue Size") on preferential basis to the Promoter/ Promoter Group of the Company and certain identified non-promoter persons / entity ("Allottees") as mentioned in the Notice of EGM and as per the list enclosed marked as Annexure I.

Each warrant, so allotted, is convertible into or exchangeable for one fully paid-up equity share of the Company having face value of Re. 1/- (Rupee One only) each in accordance with the provisions of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Issue of Capital and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018, on payment of the balance consideration of Rs. 52.50 per warrant ("Warrant Exercise Price"), being 75% of the issue price per warrant from the Allottees pursuant to exercise of conversion option against each such warrant, within 18 months from the date of allotment of warrants.

Since the Company has allotted warrants, presently there is no change in the paid-up equity share capital of the Company.

Kindly take on record the same.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Himadri Speciality Chemical Ltd

(Company Secretary & Compliance Officer) ACS: 29322

Himadri Speciality Chemical Ltd

(Formerly known as Himadri Chemicals & Industries Limited) CIN: L27106WB1987PLC042756 Regd. Office: 23A, Netaji Subhas Road, 8th Floor, Kolkata – 700 001, India Corp. Office: 8, India Exchange Place, 2nd Floor, Kolkata – 700 001, India Tel: 91-33-2230-9953, 2230-4363, Fax: 91-33-2230-9051, Website: www.himadri.com



Annexure-I

List of Allottees:

| Sr. No. | Names | Nos. of Warrants Allotted |
|-----------|----------------------------|------------------------------|
| A. | Promoters/Promoter Group : | |
| 1. | Anurag Choudhary | 3,30,00,00 |
| 2. | Amit Choudhary | 1,37,50,0 |
| 3. | Shyam Sundar Choudhary | 82,50,0 |
| 4. | Shikha Choudhary | 37,00,0 |
| 5. | Sheela Devi Choudhary | 30,00,0 |
| 6. | Anooshka C Bathwal | 11,00,0 |
| 7. | Rinku Choudhary | 8,50,0 |
| B. | Others | • |
| 1. | Nirmal Kumar Bathwal | 32,00,0 |
| 2. | Poonam Bathwal | 11,00,0 |
| 3. | Soham Bathwal | 11,00,0 |
| 4. | Vasudev | 20,00,0 |
| 5. | Somesh Satnalika | 3,00,0 |
| 6. | Kamlesh Kumar Agarwal | 3,00,0 |
| 7. | Prashant Prahladka | 2,00,0 |
| 8. | Pinaki Duttagupta | 1,50,0 |
| 9. | Gajendra Bansal | 1,00,0 |
| 10. | Vipin Gupta | 1,00,0 |
| 11. | Monojit Mukherjee | 50,0 |
| 12. | Satish Kumar Chhabra | 50,0 |
| 13. | Vikash Kumar Patodia | 70,0 |
| 14. | Dr Soumen Chakraborty | 40,0 |
| 15. | Kunal Mukherjee | 30,0 |
| 16. | Mukesh Goenka | 30,0 |
| 17. | Monika Saraswat | 20,0 |
| 18. | Tinanjan Mitra | 15,0 |
| 19. | Biswajit Kumar Sengupta | 15,0 |
| 20. | Amit Bandyopadhyay | 15,0 |
| 21. | Srikanth Siripurapu | 15,0 |
| | Total | 7,25,50,0 |